School News

Student Leadership Positions Announced for 2017-2018
Posted 05/03/2017 11:55AM

The selection process for next year's student leaders took place over the month of April, with an incredible number of impressive candidates being nominated, or nominating themselves, for the roles of Prefect, Proctor, Class President, and Student Council Representative.

We congratulate the following students on being appointed/elected to a leadership role for next year, but we also commend all of the students who interviewed for Prefect and/or Proctor, or who ran for a Student Council position, but were ultimately not selected. It takes a lot of careful thought and self-possession to do so, and we are confident that the students who were not selected will take advantage of the many other opportunities to make their voices heard and effect meaningful change at LFA next year.


Jenny Levitt (Head Prefect), Angela Zhou (Head Prefect), Kennedy Hayes, David Krivoshik, Clint Lee, Ailey Fang, Ananta Srivastava, Annie Lee, Krishna Nair, Ayaan Ahmed, Anna Markey, Evelyn Pineda, Natalie Clarke


McIntosh: Abby Hernandez
Field: Isa Blankers, Joan Karstrom, Sofia Vazquez, Norah Ntagungira
Ferry: Evelyn Pineda, Jenny Levitt, Ailey Fang
Atlass: Zhenya Dubavets, Clint Shi, Max Wigfield, Caleb Dusek
Warner: Jelani Nicol, Ryan Gullang, Dima Zaiets, Edwin Wang

Student Council Positions

Class of 2018:
President: Tommy Filip
Representatives: Pliny Smith, Edwin Wang, Shaena Wright

Class of 2019:
President: Tyler Medvec
Representatives: Teni Bakare, Carrington Newsome, David Sun

Class of 2020:
President: Anna Schilling
Representatives: Caitlin Anasi, Joey Kotlarz, Davis Priest

Contact Us

1500 West Kennedy Road
Lake Forest, IL 60045
(847) 615-3210

powered by finalsite