Faculty & Staff Appreciation Night

Sweet Home Chicago stylized text with Willis Tower image

Thank you to our Sponsors and Patrons!


Enjoy photos from the event on our Smugmug page!

Thank you to all the families who helped underwrite the Faculty & Staff Appreciation event and provide plenty of prizes for our guests of honor–the LFA faculty, staff, and administration! 

If you would still like to support the faculty and staff at LFA, please consider making a gift to the Academy Fund in honor of your student’s teacher, advisor, dorm parent, or coach. LFA will notify the honoree(s) of your thoughtfulness but not of the gift amount. Honorary gifts related to the Faculty & Staff Appreciation Night will be listed in the e-news with event sponsor and patrons.

Special thanks to Leslie and Stu Rosen P’25 for donating a (secret) grand prize for a special Faculty or Staff member to win the night of the event! 

“L”-evated Presenting Sponsor

Dr. and Mrs. Jonathan S. Erulkar P’24,’25

Grace Wang and Youming Ye P’23,’26


Windy City Entertainment Sponsor

Mireille Faucher and Nicolas Ahern P’24


Culinary Sponsor

Robyn and Sami Rosenblatt P’24,’25

Anne and Jeff Stewart P’24

Mavi and Roopal Thakkar P’26

Dr. Ashley Wang and Mr. Harry Zhu P’26


Spirit Sponsor

Karen and Gregg Anderson P’23
Julie Brandt and Tim Lange P’25
Katherine and Ed Campbell P’23
Renata Ferraiolo and Antonio Galvao Costa P’21,’24
Karin and Nick Fink P’22,’23
Katie and Matt Frekko P’21,’24
Tricia and Kaj Gartz  P’23, P’26
Andrea and David Goldman P’25
Aimee and James Gray P’26
Terri and Purnendu Gupta P’24
Hyewon and Matthew Ing P’25
Stephanie and Tim Knight P’24
Sooji Oh and Kun Lee P’26
Jen and Neal Reenan P’25
Sara and Bill Sexton P’24,’25
Bee Chan Shao and Yu Shao P’24
Tricia and David Sweet P’22, ’25
Timothy O’Toole’s Pubs
Jessica Wang and Owen Xing P’24

Prize Patron

Mary Andrews and V.S. Subrahmanian P’23
Deanna Beise-Gertzof and Mark Gertzof
Tena and Matt Bonaguidi P’23
Julie Brandt and Tim Lange P’25
Robin Miller Brecker and Jeff Brecker P’26
Corrie Caminiti and Leigh Pollak P’26,’26
Lori and Jimmy Chamberlin P’24
Simi and Sameer ’91 Chhabria P’26
Liz and John Cournoyer P’23 ’26
Colleen and Alec Coxe P’23
Amity and Ronald Cutaia P’25, ’26
Ayesha and Martin Ewing P’26
Amy and Andy Farbman P’22,’24,’26
Karin (Trustee) and Nick Fink P’22,’23
Deirdre and Bill Franklin P’25
Katie and Matt Frekko P’21,’24
Seunghee Ha and David Youn P’26
Kendall ’91 and Benjamin Haight P’25
Ericka and Cody McLaurine P’26
Maureen and Michael Mullarkey P’16,’17,’19,’21,’23
Jackie and Charlie Pick P’26,’26
Cynthia and Brad Troha P’25
Elizabeth and Barry Walvoord P’20,’23
The Scott Watson Family
Maria and Tom ’78 (Trustee) Wood P’23, P’24

General Underwriting

Rubi and Jose Abarca P’26
Stephanie and Tim Knight P’24
Heather and Sean Martin P’23
Ericka and Cody McLaurine P’26
Deana Spencer and Daniell Spencer P’25
Krista Tartoni and Alan Nugent P’26
Cynthia and Brad Troha P’25
Amanda and Dan Sundt P’26
Elizabeth and Barry Walvoord P’20,’23
Jessica Wang and Owen Xing P’24

Academy Fund Gifts made "in honor of" LFA Faculty & Staff 
for Faculty & Staff Appreciation Night

Cinzia Scravaglieri Accogli and Giuseppe Accogli P’22,’24,’26
Cindy Bai and Hong Yang P’26
Terri and Jeremy Chaseley P’23, ’25
Aileen Choi and Byungsung Jun P’26
Wakako and Andy Cheung P’26
Jen Fu and Zhenyu Fei P’24
Kavitha Ganesh and Ganesh Nagarajan P’24

Rebeca and Davoud Khorzad P’25
Jeanette and John Kuhns P’19,’21,’23
Lisa and Gerard Martin P’25
Masha and Randall Moore P’26
Mrs. Deana Spencer and Mr. Daniell Spencer P’25
Michelle and Scott Stastny P’24, ’26
Hong Tang and Jiaping Fu P’16, P’24


Please note this list is up to date as of 8 a.m. on February 12, 2023.