LFA News

students walk with banners for LFA's Move-Up Day ceremony

Photo Gallery: Move-Up Day

The traditional Move-Up Day Ceremony adopted from Ferry Hall recognized achievements at all grade levels at Lake Forest Academy ahead of graduation on Saturday. The celebration under the tent in the formal gardens opened with the class processional before the awards ceremony and move up process that saw the Class of 2024 shift to alumni as each corresponding class moved over to its new seating section for 2024-25 and welcomed a group of students in LFA’s Class of 2028.

Move-Up Day Awards

Daughters of the American Revolution Award
Henry Gold ’24

American Legion Award
Noah Cedergren ’24

Service Above Self Award
Daniya Nussipbek ’24

The Aurelian Book Prize
Cindy Lin ’24

Alexander Award
Noah Cedergren ’24

Mary Freeland Award
Daniya Nussipbek ’24

Butler Award
Krish Desai ’24

Hixon Award
Daisy Zhang ’24

Horace S. Vaile Award
Jerry Ren ’24

Wetzel Award
Gabi Stewart ’24

Virginia Phillips Speidel Award
Carla Accogli ’24

Jonathan Fremd Award
Aubrey Ewing ’27

McLaughlin Prize
Roman McLaurine ’26

Jewell J. Jackson, Jr. Award
Lily Botero ’25

Benjamin D. Waldie, Sr. Award
Gabi Stewart ’24

Faculty Award
Toby Nelson ’24

Abigail Shanley-Roberts Spirit Award
Santi Delgado ’25
Yiwen Lu ’25

House Cup Winner

Faculty Awards
Alumni Award for Teaching Excellence
The recipients of the 2024 Alumni Award for Teaching Excellence is Mathematics teacher Emily Hansen and English Department Chair Denise Foster

Laima Salcius P’98 Faculty Award
The recipient of the 2024 Laima Salcius P’98 Faculty Award is Director of the Library and Archivist Rita MacAyeal ’87