LFA News

Students outside Reid Hall

The Cum Laude Society is the secondary school equivalent of Phi Beta Kappa, and membership in the Lake Forest Academy chapter is one of the highest academic honors the Academy can bestow on its students. The Cum Laude induction ceremony took place at a luncheon on May 30 in Reid Hall. Based on their exceptional scholarship during their tenure at LFA, the Cum Laude Committee was honored to induct the following seniors into the Lake Forest Academy chapter:

Noah Cedergren
Gahhee Chae
Sidney Do
Chloe Doan
Luke Feltzin
Theresa Fu
Henry Gold
Kate Graham
Claire Ireland
Evelyn King
Cindy Lin
Ishani Mahajan
Toby Nelson
Jim Nguyen
Amber Nguyen
Isaac Park
Jamie Pruett
Jerry Ren
William Sun
Nicholas Tsui
Jasmine Vo
Anna Wu
Jonathan Xiao
Jason Xing
Steven Zhang
Elva Zong

A small percentage of students are considered each year for membership during their junior year as well and those students are as follows:

Robert Ding
Jack Graham
Teddy He
Yiwen Lu
Katie Martin
Yusef Primus
Dayla Rosen
Madison Rosen
Benjamin Xu