LFA News

Lake Forest Academy's formal gardens

All-School Meeting Awards Ceremony: Photo Gallery

The final All-School Meeting of the 2022-23 academic year featured Lake Forest Academy’s departmental awards ceremony at The Cressey Center for the Arts. The event recognized outstanding achievements in Journalism, History and Social Sciences, English, Math, Science, Fine and Performing Arts, and Classical and Modern Languages.

Award – Receipent(s)
Spectator Award – Ambika Gupta ’23
Library Media Award – Abby Trejo ’23 and Madeline Cournoyer ’23

History and Social Science Awards
Overdorf Prize – Evelyn King ’24
The Raymond Delaplaine Burnet Prize in Economics – Saanvi Malkani ’23
The Nelson Award – Ella Gartz ’23

English Awards
Dana W. Niswender Prize – Andrew Wong ’24
English Award – Saanvi Malkani ’23
ELL Award – Matthew Jun ’26

Math Awards
Mathematics Department Award – Toby Nelson ’24
Ainsworth Award – Cindy Nguyen ’23

Science Award
Louch Award – Cindy Nguyen ’23

Fine and Performing Arts Awards
McCormick Fine Arts Prize (Music) – Thomas Tobin ’23
McCormick Fine Arts Prize (Visual) – Sophie Fei ’24, Sunny Hwang ’24, and Elva Zong ’24
McCormick Fine Arts Prize (Drama) – Josh Li ’23
Everett E. Grace Music Prize – Miranda Hernandez ’23
Pridmore Award – Abby Trejo ’23
Yearbook Award – Heewoong Kim ’23
Theater Tech Award – Alejandro Quiroz ’23
Taylor Award – Khanh Phan ’23
Fine and Performing Arts Award – Ben Arthurs ’23

Classical and Modern Language Awards
E.J. Barry Language Award – Cameron Fink ’23 and Saanvi Malkani ’23
Kulieke Award for Spanish – Ben Arthurs ’23, Annika Subrahaminam ’23, and Abby Trejo ’23

ROTC Scholarship – Redding Worth ’23