LFA News

Group photo of the 2023 Cum Laude inductees

Lake Forest Academy recognized academic excellence with the annual Cum Laude induction ceremony and luncheon at Reid Hall on May 25. The Cum Laude Society is the secondary school equivalent of Phi Beta Kappa, and membership in the Lake Forest Academy chapter is one of the highest academic honors the Academy can bestow on its students.

Based on their exceptional scholarship during their tenure at LFA, the Cum Laude Committee is honored to induct the following seniors into the Lake Forest Academy chapter:

Ben Arthurs
Myke Chen
Cameron Fink
Ella Gartz
Montgomery Gold
Bika Gupta
Mia Hernandez
Juliette Hulsizer
Bill Le
Stephanie Li
Josh Li
Bradley Ma
Max Ma
Saanvi Malkani
Cindy Nguyen
Alan Nigmetullin
Anna Nikishina
Sajan Shah
Annika Subrahmanian
Abby Trejo
Rohan Vashi
Anton Walvoord
Evan Wang
Michael Xing
Adam Yang
Aaron Zhang

A small percentage of students are considered each year for membership during their junior year as well and those students are as follows:

Noah Cedergren
Theresa Fu
Henry Gold
Kate Graham
Cindy Lin
Toby Nelson
Jamie Pruett
Jerry Ren