LFA News

student Angelina Chan with LFA logo and National Merit Scholarship Program logo

Nineteen Lake Forest Academy juniors will receive recognition next fall in 2023 National Merit Scholarship Program. 

These 19 LFA students scored in the top four percent nationally out of 1.3 million students who sat for the National Merit qualifying test. The juniors will be named “Commended Scholars” or will advance to the National Merit Semifinalist round next fall.

Congratulations to the following members of the Class of 2023 on this remarkable academic accomplishment!

  • Benjamin Arthurs
  • Cameron Fink
  • Montgomery Gold
  • Juliette Hulsizer
  • Heewoong Kim
  • Edward "Ned" Koh
  • Cong Hoang "Bill" Le
  • Zihan "Josh" Li
  • Saanvi Malkani
  • Khue "Cindy" Nguyen
  • Lam Nguyen
  • Anna Nikishina
  • Sajan Shah
  • Annika Subrahmanian
  • Jiayi "Jenny" Sun
  • Anton Walvoord
  • Michael Xing
  • QiMao "Adam" Yang
  • Aaron Zhang