LFA News

ISL Announces Spring Sports Honors

Prior to the conclusion of the 2022-23 school year, the Independent School League (ISL) announced its spring sports postseason honors that includes four Caxys earning conference recognition. In addition to the individual honors, the softball team earned the ISL's Sportsmanship Award.

Diana Bishopp ’23 earned recognition in two spring sports. She was named the ISL’s Player of the Year and to the first team in softball while also picking up second team All-ISL honors in soccer. Emilia Sierra ’24 and Sarah Daly ’23 were named to the ISL All-Conference second team in softball while Gavin Berlin ’24 earned second team honors in baseball.

The ISL All-Conference teams were selected by a vote of the head coaches for each sport.

LFA’s Independent School League Spring Honorees

Gavin Berlin ’24 – All-ISL Second Team

Girls Soccer
Diana Bishopp ’23 – All-ISL Second Team

Team Sportsmanship Award
Diana Bishopp ’23 – ISL Player of the Year and All-ISL First Team
Sarah Daly ’23 – All-ISL Second Team
Emilia Sierra ’24 – All-ISL Second Team