LFA News

Four Caxys Named to ISL All-Conference Teams

The Independent School League (ISL) recently announced its postseason girls basketball honors that includes four Caxys earning conference recognition.  

Emilia Sierra ’24 and Tatum Young ’23 were named to the ISL All-Conference First Team while Lindsay Farbman ’26 and Selin Goekce ’24 earned Second Team honors.

The ISL All-Conference teams were selected by a vote of the head coaches.

Independent School League 2023 Girls Basketball Postseason Honors

Conference Champions – Latin (8-0) 

First Team All-Conference
Megan Sanaj - Latin
Emilia Sierra – Lake Forest Academy
Tatum Young – Lake Forest Academy

Olivia Fraterrigo – Regina Dominican
Bethany Bulwa – North Shore Country Day
Reese Benford – Latin

Second Team All-Conference 
Mia deGrasse – Willows Academy
Sheridan Harris – Morgan Park Academy
Roya Smith - Latin
Lindsay Farbman – Lake Forest Academy
Jillian DeFranza – Regina Dominican
Selin Goekce – Lake Forest Academy

Honorable Mention All-Conference
Payton Olszewski – Regina Dominica
Grace Lizak – Willows Academy
Eleanor Cassata – Willows Academy
Nora Perry – Morgan Park Academy
Margarite Richardson – North Shore Country Day
Alex Giles – University of Chicago - Lab
Abby Hironimus – Woodlands Academy
Ann Swanson – Parker

Player of the Year – Megan Sanaj – Latin
Coach of the Year – Bob Newton – Regina Dominica
Team Sportsmanship Award – North Shore Country Day