LFA News

Boys Soccer Earns ISL and IHSSCA Honors - 2023

Members of the boys varsity soccer team were recently honored by the Independent School League (ISL) and the Illinois High School Soccer Coaches Association (IHSSCA) as each organization announced its postseason awards.

Evan Haldar ’24 received honors from both organizations with IHSSCA All-Sectional First Team and ISL First Team recognition. He was joined on the ISL First Team by Franco Sovero ’24 while Eric Jotkus ’25 picked up ISL Second Team honors.

Sovero was selected by the IHSSCA as an All-Sectional Sportsmanship Award winner and Jose Onofre ’24 was named to the Academic All-Sectional Team. Haldar was joined on the IHSSCA All-Sectional First Team by Matthew Kupczyk ’24 and Onofre, and Niki Momcilovic ’24 was an Honorable Mention All-Sectional selection.

IHSSCA All-Sectional First Team
Evan Haldar ’24
Matthew Kupczyk ’24
Jose Onofre ’24

IHSSCA All-Sectional Honorable Mention
Niki Momcilovic ’24

IHSSCA Academic All-Sectional
Jose Onofre ’24

IHSSCA All-Sectional Sportsmanship Award
Franco Sovero ’24

ISL First Team
Evan Haldar ’24
Franco Sovero ’24

ISL Second Team
Eric Jotkus ’25