Alumni Advisory Board

The Alumni Advisory Board (AAB) was created in 2013. It united the former Alumni Council with the Ferry Hall Advisory Board. The new group comprises 33 members representing the decades of the 1950s through the 2000s. The group held its first formal meeting in April 2014 on campus.

AAB volunteers assist the Academy with fundraising outreach, serve on host committees for a variety of events, help drum up attendance for events, and assist with registration during Reunion Weekend. The Academy relies on AAB members to spread the mission and message of LFA today among the wider LFA and Ferry Hall community. AAB members serve three consecutive one-year terms.

Members represent all sorts of professional backgrounds and come from different parts of the country, with a majority living nearby in the Chicago area. Members are expected to attend one annual meeting, which takes place over a two-day period in March or April. During this meeting, they interact with the Deans, attend classes, dialogue with a panel of students, learn about the inner workings of the Academy today, and brainstorm on ways to keep alumni engaged and active in the school community.

If you are interested in being a member of the AAB or learning more about the board, please contact Director of Alumni Engagement Ruth Keyso 847-615-3268

Other Volunteer Opportunities

Interested in other ways of staying involved with the school? There are plenty of opportunities for engagement. Do you have a reunion coming up, and you want to make sure all of your friends are there? Do you love throwing parties and wish there were more events in your area? Are you starting a career or changing careers and want to network with other graduates? Are you already a supporter of the Academy and want to see other alumni doing the same?

LFA needs your help in all of these areas. Please let us know what you would like to do. Contact Ruth Keyso at 847-615-3268.

AAB Members 2016-2017

Mary Anne Ameter '61
Eric Bauer '12
Anne Bloomberg '59
Josh Brass '10
Eric Brown '98
Colin Campbell '56
Kiran Chilamkurti '11
Jay T. Davis '08
Ahazi Dismukes '96
Charles Domash '08
Frances Crane Dotson '05
Jessica Douglas '96
Gail Gadberry '85
Linda Parker Garard '73
Elisa Gutierrez '06
Terry Hall '67
Duane Jackson '01
Scott Kaeser '96
Loretta Kalnow Kaplan '73
Mark Karstrom '80
Erik Kimble '85
Jeff Konker '66
Mghnon Martin '05
Mary Barnett Meers '69
Scott Meloun '77
Jack Mengel '06
Arthur Preiss III '04
Ann Ridge '71
Emily Sammon Curtis '91
Beth Petit Shaw '75
Michael Simms '08
Scott Stone '94
Willow Walker '03
Nancy Wang '13

Contact Us

1500 West Kennedy Road
Lake Forest, IL 60045
(847) 615-3210

powered by finalsite